BARC Governing Board

The governing board includes representatives from the commissions and boards of the BARC member agencies, and non-voting members from partner agencies.

Governing Board Details

Download the “BARC Organization Plan” and get more details on our governing board.

The BARC Governing Board is our venue for collaboration, exploration and strategy. By sharing information and valuable resources, we are better able to support goals that require both local and regional focus and action.

ABAG - Association of Bay Area Governments

Scott Haggerty
David Rabbitt
Jesse Arreguin
Julie Pierce

BAAQMD - Bay Area Air Quality Management District

Cindy Chavez, Chair
Rod Sinks
Teresa Barrett
Karen Mitchoff

BCDC – Bay Conservation & Development Commission

John Gioia
Anne Halsted
Dave Pine
Brad Wagenknecht
Zack Wasserman

MTC - Metropolitan Transportation Commission

Jake Mackenzie
Nick Josefowitz
James P. Spering
Amy R. Worth, Vice Chair

Non-Voting Members

Caltrans District 4

Tony Tavares, Director, District 4
(Alternate: Dina El-Tawansy, Deputy Director, District 4)

San Francisco Bay Regional Water Quality Control Board

Michael Montgomery, Executive Officer

State Coastal Conservancy

Samuel Schuchat, Executive Officer